Home   Print view...   Feedback   Email   Purchase  


TimesOwn Help

Meeting Time Plans

 

This feature is great for planning phone or videoconferences meetings as it becomes very simple to advise participants of their local meeting times. The mental maths and daylight savings / summer times are taken care of by TimesOwn.

A meeting plan such as is shown below may be called from the Group showing at the time, referenced to the Lookup or Live time, date and place as displayed:


_____________________________________________________________________________________________

TimesOwn Multi Time Zone Clipboard Meeting Plan
_____________________________________________________________________________________________

Auckland 04:00 p.m. NZDT (16:00) Sunday 14 November 2004 (UTC +13:00) New Zealand
_____________________________________________________________________________________________

Denver 08:00 p.m. MST (20:00) Saturday 13 November 2004 (UTC -7:00) United States
New York 10:00 p.m. EST (22:00) Saturday 13 November 2004 (UTC -5:00) United States
John 03:00 a.m. GMT (03:00) Sunday 14 November 2004 (UTC +0:00) London, Britain (UK)
Pierre 04:00 a.m. CEST (04:00) Sunday 14 November 2004 (UTC +1:00) Paris, France
Auckland 04:00 p.m. NZDT (16:00) Sunday 14 November 2004 (UTC +13:00) New Zealand
_____________________________________________________________________________________________

Plan generated by TimesOwn
Multi Time Zone Meeting Planning Software
www.cheqsoft.com\timesown.html
_____________________________________________________________________________________________


Select the command “Copy to Clipboard” as found under the Tools Menu, Meeting Time Plans submenu. The relevant data will be inserted into the clipboard for pasting where you will. For example this Meeting Plan may then be pasted into an email for distribution to the meeting participants.

Select the Command “Open in Notepad” to view the meeting time plan. Again, use the Tools Menu, Meeting Time Plans submenu to access this feature.

Where a Time Zone has been edited and replaced, e.g. with a name the new text will be shown and the Time Zone will be added to the right hand side. Where the Time Zone is the default then it will not otherwise be duplicated on the right.

The first time zone shown on its own is the reference time zone. (That is either the Live or Lookup time) Note that in reality all the times shown should be equivalent.

Sorting of the lines in time sequence is achieved by first sorting the rows before calling the command. (Click on the Time, Date etc. column header to sort)

Note the columns may line up better when a proportional font such as courier is used.

This command is also available using a right click in the Meeting Planner

< Previous Page  Contents  Next page >

 
Google

   


© Copyright Chequers Software Limited 2000-2007
All Rights Reserved.

Chequers Software Home Page